From Germanihon-Marie, with love

I’m lactose-intolerant. I  know this, my readers know this, and my husband DEFINITELY knows this. And lately (last year, all years since we moved here) I’ve really let myself go in terms of foods I should be avoiding but don’t because they taste good.

I’ll usually allow myself to have pizza. I prefer to never be without it. But I should really only be eating the Grana Padano or Parmesan pizza, rather than the Quattro Formaggi ones. Because I know better. I DO. But sometimes it just can’t be helped.

This year, I need to get my shit together and stop having embarrassing situations where I ate something that had milk powder in it, passed gas and then quickly ran out of the room/space before people figured out who did it.

I had a really, really SEVERELY embarrassing situation last year that included my mother- and sister-in-law in a shoe…

View original post 248 more words

About germanymarie

I work hard, and I live hard.

Leave a Comment

