I’ve been off the (meat) sauce for a year now.

From Germanihon-Marie, with love

I want to write about what happened to me, or what I did, on January 1st.

As most of my readers and friends will know, I went vegetarian/’pescetarian once a week’ last year. I wanted to see if I could do it, if I could handle it, and if it was something I would be able to do over a long amount of time.

I gave myself the allowance to eat meat (specific things, not anything) and tons of fish while I was in the US for my sister’s wedding in June, but aside from that, it was basically vegetarian 6.5 days per week, and fish once in a while, if I needed it or wanted sushi.

I’ve done things like this before. When I moved to Germany, I went off processed sugar for a long time. The change it made to my mouth was phenomenal. What I mean by…

View original post 740 more words

Leave a Comment

