img_7690

It might sound silly and childish, and I’m 34, for goodness sake, but I really love my running clothes. Especially my t-shirts.

That’s ridiculous, right?

It’s just that I’ve just got this great collection of cute, slightly ironic t-shirts and I don’t really get so many chances to wear them, even though I love them. I simply don’t have enough days off in the year to wear them all. So I wear them out running, and it makes me happy.

At this point in the game, I’m still working on running the 3.5k route I set for myself a while ago. My knee has stopped hurting, but my endurance broke down a bit after the time I spent away between vacation and the 23/25 days of work. So I have to work on building that up again, and it’s not very fun at the moment.

But the t-shirts make it fun. For me. And maybe that’s all that matters.

I really can’t wait to expand my running area, and run faster, and harder, and better. For now, I’ll get by with the extra practice and reasons to wear my fun t-shirts.

About germanymarie

I work hard, and I live hard.

Leave a Comment

