Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 10.59.57I wrote in an earlier post about trying this whole wall-workout routine from Prevention’s website. I did it twice since I wrote that post.

I’m having a space issue in my house, which is ridiculous, since I have a HOUSE.

My house is freezing in winter, and as I wrote in an earlier post, it’s really hard for me to get out of bed in the mornings. Yes, we are coming to the end of it and spring is just around the corner, but the struggle is real.

The issue I’m having is that the room where I do my workouts can not handle THIS particular workout. Observe: photos of this room:

IMG_4999As you can see here, my second bedroom is a tatami-mat room with a wall of closets and a window. On the wall with the door, we have another closet, and a door.

There are a LOT of doors in this room, and when I tried to do the workout against them, it didn’t go well. So I ended up doing the entire workout using that wooden beam you see here that is between the two closets, to the right in the photo.

It wasn’t a very secure workout, and I think it took away some of the balance I had (which wasn’t a lot to begin with).

Sadly, the other wall isn’t  much better, but for a different reason: there are 500 cranes hanging on that one.

IMG_5885Not to sound lazy, but I can’t move them every day to do this workout, and I won’t move them to hang in front of the closets.

Yeah, I COULD do that workout using this wall, but I won’t move the cranes. Not every day, or even every other day.

And to be honest, I want to be UP doing things, not laying on my back (which I’m usually fine with).

I’ve been doing yoga and running pretty consistently in the past few weeks, and I’m really happy about that. I want to add something else to the mix for my yoga days, but it’s not going to be this.

So I’m going to drop this workout and try to find another one. What’s funny is that I KNOW what works. BodyRock works. But I want to try other things, and also, I don’t want to make too much noise in the mornings, and BR makes noise. So I have to try other things for now.

When I figure out what that is, I will definitely post it here:)

About germanymarie

I work hard, and I live hard.

Leave a Comment

