Happy New Year!

We’ve both been very busy in the past few months. I won’t make excuses about being MIA, although I did go on a week-long vacation to Thailand, and then spent my time back home making up for the travel by working 6-day work weeks. It was long.

So new year, new goals, new things to try! On top of going vegetarian (with an allowance for fish once a week, if wanted), I’m also excited to try a bunch of new at-home workouts I found cruising around the internet, and getting thrown at me by Pinterest.

I’m also going to try to get my runs in in the mornings, since I don’t have a lot of energy on my days off. I know running energizes me, and I think it’ll be good to do that, in order to lift my spirits before going in to work.

Screen Shot 2016-01-05 at 10.59.57On top of that, I’m adding small bits of home workouts to the routine when I can. This week, I’m trying this one, from Prevention magazine.

Since I’m also trying to keep the yoga going, this is a good one to tie into that. Keep the yoga routine to 15 minutes or less, do this, and then go for a run. It’s a lot to do in the morning, but I’m usually up by 8am, and don’t have to leave for work until 11am. I can do this while Mark is still asleep, and be showered and ready to go by the time he’s up and moving around.

I’ll try this one out until I go to England at the end of the month, and will discuss the results when I finish. I should take my measurements to see if a change occurs, but at the moment I’m bleeding and bloated, so I’ll take those measurements when that’s all done.

About germanymarie

I work hard, and I live hard.

Leave a Comment

