… and I live in the land of green tea, and get it free from my office.

greenRecently in the news, there have been a LOT of news articles touting the benefits of green tea:
~ it can help you lose weight
~ it boosts your metabolism
~ it’s a general antioxidant

There are plenty of reasons to drink green tea, and as it’s sitting around in the staff room, free, and it’s a decent source of (healthy) caffeine, I’m not going to NOT drink it.

I am, however, interested in the idea that ‘drinking 5 cups of green tea each day will help you lose weight‘, which is a claim I’ve read on more than one occasion, from more than one website.

IMG_4442

that’s 3 cups’ worth of green tea.

I’m not exactly sure I believe the hype. I don’t own a scale, but I CAN say that I generally judge my weight by how I feel, how my clothes fit, and what the mirror tells me.

So for the next month, I’ll be drinking 5+ cups of green tea each day at work. It’s free, I don’t mind, and I might as well. We shall see, at the end of the month, whether I feel like I’ve lost weight or not. Maybe I can even get a ‘before’ and ‘after’ weight, if I can find a scale to stand on. I guess it wouldn’t hurt to own one of those.

I’ll at least post measurements. Maybe we might see a difference that way?
Bust: 31″
Waist: 24″
Hip: 36″

I guess this wouldn’t fall under the ‘fitness trial’ category, this is more like the ‘drink this and lose weight’ category, since we’ve done one of those before.

UPDATE:
I bought a scale. I weigh 51kg at the moment, which is about 112 pounds. I seriously doubt I’ll be losing any weight on this challenge, as I’m probably technically underweight as it stands.

About germanymarie

I work hard, and I live hard.

Leave a Comment

