DSC_9816
October….. it’s January… where on earth has time gone??

I said I’d be back but I had no idea it would take me this long. Life has a way of kicking your rear over and over again.  Last post I was talking about the end of October coming and having some down time. Which I did and for several weeks before Thanksgiving I did really well, walked and jogged on the treadmill, did some yoga stretching and toning.  Watched what I ate and not just while I was putting it in my mouth.  Then came the dreaded holidays & vacation.  Oh…. food, food and more food & not a whole lot of time for anything else. Seems to be the way every year, it is such a vicious cycle.  On one hand I’d like to break that cycle and in others I can’t help but keep to tradition.

So it’s January, we spent 5 glorious days on the beach in the gulf but now back to reality… the boys have been back to school now 2 days… they started back and then had school canceled for 4 days because of -30 degree wind chills, needless to say NO one goes outside when it’s that cold. I have been struggling… the holidays make me feel bloated and lethargic.  I just want to eat and sit and watch football and be left alone. I’ve not paid a bit of attention to how much I’ve been eating other than knowing, it was WAY too much & with not exercising, I feel awful.

SO!! New years resolution or not…  I’m back on the band wagon.  I’m adding cardio to the ‘anywhere’ workout you can find on Pinterest here: The Anywhere Workout & I hope to be able to do aerobic dance to supplement.  Nothing exciting, just trying to get back to where I need to be 🙂

Today is week one and I’m already doing better than what it asks of me. I plan to watch my calories on SparkPeople, I uploaded that app on my new android & try to work towards doing better than I have in a long time.

I am in process of reading a new children’s book called Three Times Lucky by: Sheila Turnage & I cleaned my office Saturday & I’ve got several projects in the works!!

May the very best be yet to come!! 

HAPPY NEW YEAR!! 

About countrykay

Life is a Journey, Not a Destination, Wear Comfortable Shoes.

Leave a Comment

