DSC_8036… the first week of Body Rock killed me… seriously, it was AWESOME!! I can feel the tone in my muscles already which by the way is AWESOME!!

BUT! What is NOT awesome is Sunday morning I woke up feeling rather under the weather and I’ve been fighting it for days… it’s now Thursday, I have managed to do most of my Body Rock stuff in the last 5 days but I’m not going to lie I’ve taken it rather easy as I’ve been struggling with some chest congestion.  I always do this to myself, especially this time of year – spread myself to very thin and then my body breaks down and screams ‘WHY!?’ at me every time I breathe in and out.  Seriously it sounds like that when I breath… LOL!  << it is really not that funny but I’m a Mom and life goes on so, lemon tea, honey & ViCs vapor rub to the rescue.   “Suck it up Buttercup”!

I still haven’t found a book to read but I’m not going to lie…I haven’t even thought about it, been running mach 5 with my hair on fire, in every direction known to man!!  I did however clean off my scrapbooking desk and have made decisions on some things I need to scrap… BABY, BABY, BABY steps YAY!! & Monday I had my best time 4 mile walk in 45 mins. GO ME!! That’s seriously little over 11 mins a mile just walking, that makes me wonder just how fast my ‘running’ or ‘jogging’ mile would be?!?  That may be something I look into b/c my best high school mile was 6:45 min.  🙂  Could it be I’m getting closer to that?! B/c to me THAT would totally ROCK!!

I’m taking a few days break focusing on the ‘work’ things I need to get done spending the Halloween holiday with my kids and prayerfully I will be feeling better by next Monday and I can start week two!!   Can’t wait!!

KEEP those Germs away – it’s getting that season!!
WASH, WASH, WASH your hands!!

About countrykay

Life is a Journey, Not a Destination, Wear Comfortable Shoes.

Leave a Comment

