DSC_1178sHowdy from vacation, lovely readers:) I’m writing to you from a couch in Sarasota, Florida, where I have spent a good part of my day. I’ve been here because the heat finally got to me and I’ve hit the fatigue wall, which I expected to happen, I guess. So today I took it easy and didn’t do much of anything aside from read and sleep.

Based on my treadmill photos, my last day on the treadmill (and therefore running) was Thursday of last week. That doesn’t mean I haven’t been working out, it just means that I haven’t been running. That’s happened for a few reasons, like heat and ‘other’ forms of exercise, like spending all day walking.

DSCN7823sI spent about 10 hours a few days ago walking through the Universal Studios Islands of Adventure, and spent a good 2 hours in a canoe yesterday (not canoeing or I might be dead) on a river that was teeming with wildlife, including alligators, turtles and some egrets! It’s been an excellent trip so far, but yesterday I must have crossed the threshold being in the sun for so long and today I got to pay for it. I’m feeling better after a day of laying in the AC not doing much, but I’m hoping to be able to get out tomorrow and actually DO something that looks like fitness, whether it be running or walking a lot. I’ll take it easy no matter what I do, but I have to try to do something if I want to keep up the trial!

There is no treadmill at our current location, so my running options are to either run very early in the morning, or not at all. I’m hoping to get to bed early tonight and get up early, and see how warm it is at 7am. We’ll see how that goes.

I made sure to measure myself on Sunday, and thankfully remembered to pack my measuring tape when we left! Sadly, there is no scale here, so I wasn’t able to weigh myself since we left. We’re still seeing some changes, although I’m not sure how I feel about these…

Bust: 84.5 cm, down from 86 cm… so did they swell up, or are they just being funny?
Waist: 66 cm, down from 68 cm last week, down from 69 the week before
Hips: still holding at 103 cm. Which is better than going back up:)
Thigh: back to 61 cm from 60.5 cm last week, which was down from 61.5 at the beginning.

So overall, the losing is still happening for the most part, although my trouble areas might always be that way… 🙂 I’d really like for my chest to stop getting smaller, though, as I think a severe drop will mean having to buy more bras, and then more underwear to go with them. And while I REALLY love shopping for FUNderwear, I’m trying to save money right now rather than spend it:)

About germanymarie

I work hard, and I live hard.

Leave a Comment

