Hello readers:)

As I mentioned in my last post, my weigh-in today was not to be taken TOO seriously, as I spent a good part of this week NOT running, but rather walking all over a city. I will allow that I walked a whole hell of a lot, but we all know that running burns a LOT more calories than walking does, even if walking IS one of the best things you can do for yourself.

I woke up and wasn’t quite in the mood to run, but thankfully my partner in crime won’t allow me to take off while he is running (too often), so I was poked and prodded to get my stuff on and get my ass out of bed. I went into the bathroom to use the toilet and did my normal morning routine of brushing my teeth and lifting my shirt, to see if I have abs yet (seriously, this happens just about every morning). I was pretty shocked by what I saw, which was more definition than I was expecting. I figured I might as well weigh myself, even though I wasn’t expecting to see a difference.

There ended up being a bigger difference than I expected: my weight dropped nearly three pounds between this and last week. I actually got off the scale, let it reset, and then got back on again, just to make sure. Yup, still the same number.

I got my period yesterday. I was retaining water like it was going out of style. I FEEL heavy, and felt heavy all week, a sure sign that the time was near. I figured this weigh-in would be the same, if not higher, than last week. But since it was clearly not, I figured I might as well do all of my measurements, just to see if anything else had changed. Those ended up going down a bit, too:

Bust: 86 cm (up somehow from the past two weeks?)
Waist: 68 cm, down from 69 last week
Hips: 103 cm, finally down from the start of 104. Not HUGE, but a change.
Thigh: 60.5 cm, down from 61.5

So, not a ton of progress after the waist drop last week, but to finally see the other numbers moving was nice:)

photoThat wasn’t the only progress made, either. Today was another 27 minute day, and for the first time since starting, I ran more than 10 minutes straight: Today the count was 13-9-5, which felt really, really good! I did about the same distance as a few days ago, but 6 minutes faster!

Also, today was the first day that I broke the 200-calories burned mark, and I managed to do that even WITH entering the lower weight on the treadmill! Granted, I’m still trying to work back up to 20 minutes through (and will do that again tomorrow, until I CAN, before moving on to 25 minutes), but progress is progress. I just hope it’s the same next week! By this time next week, I’ll be in Florida and walking all over Potter World at Universal Studios… but I’m going to do my best to run as often as I can, and we’ll see what happens. And if the place we’re staying in even has a scale… maybe we should ask to bring the one we have with us?

About germanymarie

I work hard, and I live hard.

Leave a Comment

