Project02
Inspiration breeds determination! As most of you know I am a scrapbooker, crafter, photographer, artist of sorts. My creativity and life seems to revolve around the things that inspire or move me the most. Truth be told this now, going on 3 year journey of self-discovery and healthier life changes/choices, was brought on by the mere fact that I couldn’t keep up with my son trying to learn to ride a bike. It irritated me that I, as his mother couldn’t help him, I couldn’t give him the things he needed to learn to ride. What kind of parent would I be if I couldn’t give my all?

Inspiration is the process of being mentally or physically stimulated to do or feel something. So often my inspiration comes from my children as a parent these little bodies, eyes and minds look to us for answers and who are we to misguide them in life? My desire has always been to be a good well-rounded parent, to teach my children the good and the bad of life and help them to make the best choices they can based on the knowledge and understanding that they have been given & learned. They are the reason I fight as hard as I do, the reason I push myself more and more with each passing day, the reason why I make the choice to make better choices each day.

If you are struggling with will power and a reason to change even if you want to and you just can’t push yourself away from the table, day after day. I urge you find a reason, find an inspiration. Create a goal, work towards it, be accountable for your actions. Your inspiration will breed a determination in you that you will not be able to let down. You have to make the choice within to change, you can’t expect a new diet or exercise program to fix it, there’s no pill or shake that will fix it. YOU! are the only one who can fix it, or change it!DSC_0828

My son learned how to ride a bike last year and I, I! was the one who raced up and down the driveway running beside him because I made the choice to change. I stood in the yard and cried while watching him ride back and forth on 2-wheels, not just because he was growing up so much & I was so proud of him, but because I had accomplished what I had set out to do, Change!

Change starts with YOU! Find your inspiration.

About countrykay

Life is a Journey, Not a Destination, Wear Comfortable Shoes.

2 responses »

  1. amen sister!!! I hate that commercial that talks about belly fat and you just can’t do it by yourself..you just can’t. I want to scream yes you can!! Great piece of writing!!

  2. countrykay says:

    Thanks Waynette!!

Leave a Comment

