So here we are on Wednesday night, and it’s officially the end of my first week of ‘back to Bodyrocking’. I have to say: I think it was easier for me last time, since I was already doing a lot of running at that point… but either way, I’m glad I started it back up!

It’s only the end of week one, and already I feel tighter and stronger. Today, my knees didn’t hurt until I got to the last flight of stairs to the apartment, where usually they hurt by flight 2. That’s a good change! Also great, considering I’d just walked about a kilometer from the train station!

Screen Shot 2012-12-05 at 22.08.48I realized the other day that at this point last year, I really hadn’t even started working out on anything like a schedule yet. At this time last year, we were just starting to talk about making this site, and keeping each other motivated to do small things in our little facebook group we’d started. I hadn’t even really gotten into running yet, even though I’d just bought the shoes!

What a difference a year makes, right? I’m glad sometimes that we have timelines like these so it’s easier to look back, even if it IS a lot of scrolling to get there!

Regarding the last three workouts I did, Day 4 and Day 5 were rough, but I made it through them. My knees still can’t take all of the jumping that’s being asked of them, so I’ve modified just about all of the jumping techniques to be ‘jumping until I can’t anymore’ followed by ‘not jumping, but doing the rest of it’. This means that maybe my workout isn’t QUITE as hardcore as it should be, but hey, it’s still more than I was doing two weeks ago, you know?

I had a lot of problems getting through the arm workouts, which just proves what I already knew: that my arms have gotten HELLA weak! Yesterday was the first day that I could do something resembling a ‘real’ push-up again, and that felt great, even if I WAS sore afterwards from them!!! They didn’t last too long, but at least I got a few in! More than last week, most definitely.

Even though my workouts haven’t been as hardcore as what our hosts are doing, they’re still enough to make me wake up sore and feeling tight, and that’s a pretty badass thing!! I’m glad I had today ‘off’ from working out, as I really had NO time during the day to try to squeeze a workout in. Tomorrow might be better and I was thinking it would be a good day to take a run, since I’m ‘off’ then, too. We’ll see how I’m feeling! I’ve just managed to get most of my ‘to-do’ list accomplished, and tomorrow will be excellent for that reason, if nothing else!

Screen Shot 2012-12-05 at 22.21.39Speaking of hitting the pavement, on Monday I walked 5k just doing my normal stuff in the city! I’m hoping I can pull that off again tomorrow, as I have the time to kill between classes and will totally try to do it again. I can’t stress enough how awesome it is to be able to buy a $3 Pedometer App for your smart phone, as opposed to the $200 pedometer being sold at the sports store!!! I love technology, I really do!

The Pedo App I use is called ‘Pedometer Pro + GPS’, and it cost me about $3. There is a free trial version of it as well that I was using for a while, and I have to say, it’s great! I really enjoy it and all of its features, ESPECIALLY since it’s gotten better at just stopping and starting when I stop and start (rather than just going to sleep or staying stopped or running when I am clearly doing the opposite!). I’d recommend it for anyone, and it’s available in the US iTunes store.

That’s all from me for today, but expect to read a lot more from me in the coming days.. I have a LOT of things to discuss with you!

About germanymarie

I work hard, and I live hard.

Leave a Comment

