Monday: Post Spider Bite:

The spider bite is slowly healing and I’m finally done with all my meds. I am doing good, glad to be getting back into everything but trying to take it easy and make sure I am fully healed. Which as you can tell is hard for me to do, I don’t take ‘slowing’ down easy, it makes me grouchy, truly.
I have found that I’m weak after being in the sun because I’m not supposed to have much sun exposure with meds I’m on so I decided to get back to everything today since I’m done with my meds.  So, today was back to work!  Still running despite the heat & LOTS of weeding the gardens and flower beds, it feels GREAT!

_________________________________________

So, it’s Friday I’ve lasted all week, done my Body Rock each day and have stuck to my 6 days on and 1 day off.  Today was Week 3 Day 1 for me & it’s the Fit test so I will put up my scores so you can see where I’m at.   So far my weight & measurements are all still the same.  I’m guessing mostly because I had to take a week off in the middle for the bite.  I was trying to decide if I should start over or just continue. I consulted the girls and they thought I should just continue, I hadn’t lost that much ground. I am still running 3 days a week and doing Body Rock 6 days a week. I have really enjoyed the difficulty of the workouts and the continuing change in routines. It makes each day interesting. Plus it’s usually only 12 minutes and I feel sometimes it’s not long enough and have started adding a run & sometimes run & ab work to the end to just push myself more. Here’s my results but keep in mind all that jumping is hard on my knees & I took a week off so my scores aren’t that much different, although improved some 🙂

Friday: BR Week 3 day 1 – Fit test:

Squat Jumps           25  / 27
Push Ups                 25  / 30
Burpee                    17  / 18
High Knees          150 /168
Switch Lunge     33 / 50
Tuck Jumps       40  / 35
Ab work             41  /  50       (crunches)

My plan for the coming weeks are to continue to do Body Rock 30 day challenge, & to continue to run 3 days a week.  I still garden/pull weeds and haul water & have lots of resting exercise playing with the kids outside.  Cutting back on the carbs in the coming week, a little is good but I find myself eating it more than normal, I don’t know if it’s the heat or what?! So, in the coming weeks I will be watching what I eat and my calorie intake once again, more closely, I’ve been kind of lax because I’ve been so active but I want to buckle down.  More garden foods like the salad I made the other day out all stuff from my garden!! YAY!! And it was DELICIOUS!!

I also am planning to spend the day Saturday kid free with my Hubby on the Harley 🙂

HAVE A GREAT WEEKEND!!

P.S.  My husband got totally busted; a friend stopped me the other day saying my hubby had been spotted ‘hanging out with a young little short haired brunette with glasses’ & they were worried he was cheating on me LOL! I said no worries he was having an affair…. with his wife! LOL! (love living in a small town)

About countrykay

Life is a Journey, Not a Destination, Wear Comfortable Shoes.

4 responses »

  1. germanymarie says:

    that is SO hysterical about your husband!!!! OMG.

  2. s_cin says:

    That made me giggle too 🙂

  3. Michelle S. says:

    at least you know nothing gets past the town folk. lol. AND you’re described as a young little thing! 🙂

Leave a Comment

