Monday, March 26: Well, today is the day. GM and I have been talking about this challenge since February and today is Day 1. Well, actually, today is the Fitness Test to see where I stand and to identify myjumping off point.

It’s going to be different for everybody and what I like the most about Bodyrock TV, so far, is that they offer a positive bodyrock tv
outlook and motivational and inspiring words to guide you along the way. If you just look at the image on the screen, it’s awfully intimidating. There is nothing but positive energy and they serve as your own personal cheerleaders.

Plus, when you’re feeling like you’re going to die, more often than not, the Bodyrock gang is breathing heavy, too. Makes me feel good to know that I’m not the only one!

So, today I stopped talking and got to work. The Fitness Test is broken down into 8 steps (with my scores next to them):

1. Squat Jumps – 19

2. Push Ups – 9

3. Burpees – 5

4. High Knees – 61

5. Switch Lunges – 7

6. Tuck Jumps – 5

7. Tricep Dips – 20

8. Straight Abs – 17

Bodyrock TV Feb 30 Day Challenge Fit Test

GM and I have already talked about the fact that we will not be able to do this every single day and we may have to switch up some of the exercises due to lack of equipment, but that’s perfectly fine. The point is to do the best we can and just do SOMETHING to kick our own asses.

These exercises are not incredibly difficult. The goal — if you want to quantify it, is to show, after the challenge is complete, that you increased your numbers. I’m sure you could also say that you’d like to drop a pant size or two, or maybe lose 5-10 lbs. I’m going to focus on the number of reps and how I feel as opposed to weight loss, because I think that just comes naturally when you’re active and eating healthy.

The one thing I focused on most, during the fitness test, was form. I am really trying not to be concerned about the number of reps, but with how many I do well. When I start to lose my composure, I know that I’ve done enough. I feel like that’s how injuries happen.

Tuesday, March 27: I am sore!! It started last night with my back. I have had a bad back ever since I gave birth. I have finally made an appointment with an Ortho after trying everything from a Chiropractor (which did help, but my insurance doesn’t cover it anymore) to massages (which are too expense to schedule more than once in a while) and yoga (highly recommend!).

So, I’ve got an aching back, but I’m not sure if that’s from the exercises or just my ongoing back issue. Or both. I’ve also got some sore thighs. I know tomorrow is going to be even worse for those! But, I don’t mind the pain. I know it’s because I worked those muscles and they are letting me know. It does suck, however, when you are constantly following a toddler around the house and lifting him up. Thankfully, my little man likes to play independently and give me a break.

I also did some yard work yesterday, which could be contributing to my back pain. I definitely feel good. Energetic. Trying not to dread the next exercise in this challenge: 300 Rep Fat Slaughter Workout. It just sounds awful!

I may substitute some Jillian Michaels Yoga for days when I don’t do the Bodyrock TV Fitness Challenge. Yoga really helps because it’s very focused on stretching.

Are you interested in trying the Bodyrock TV Fitness Challenge with GM and me?

We’d love to hear about YOUR experience with it. The more the merrier and we can all keep each other motivated!

About Michelle S.

"Pain is temporary, quitting lasts forever..." Make each day better than the day before.

6 responses »

  1. I agree with you on the yoga part!! I have to do some yoga when I feel super tight. Like yesterday I had to do some yoga!! I’ve been doing successfully BodyRock for over a week. I’ve been doing BodyRock when I could since Feb. But I’ve decided after I got back from Baptiste Power Yoga Training that I wanted to increase my workouts and challenge myself more! And So far I’ve noticed a change. I’m hoping if I keep up the workouts with them I’ll see abs very soon!! 🙂

  2. countrykay says:

    Looks like you are off to a great start! Look forward to seeing/hearing more 🙂

  3. s_cin says:

    I’m so excited we’re all into Bodyrock! I love it!

  4. MJ says:

    I was just going back over some articles. Some how I missed this. I’ve been exercising at home also. It would be nice to have someone kick me in the butt now and then. I’ll jump on board also. Yay Fit Freedom and Bodyrock.
    You guys are too cool.

  5. […] started Bodyrock last week, but haven’t done it since. Well, that’s not true. There was a 2nd attempt but I was […]

  6. […] As you may have read, Michelle and I are embarking on a 30-day Bodyrock fitness challenge. We might not be able to do it every day as most do, but we’re going to do it as often we can until we’re at the end of the challenge. Whether that takes 30 or 60 days is up in the air, and I don’t necessarily mind if it takes longer, since I’ll be doing a lot of other fitness-related stuff along the way. […]

Leave a Comment

