After doing the 100 Workout for the first time, I think it’s best to track my progress by the time it takes me to finish it (minus the jump roping, at least, since it’s always 10 minutes!).

I will say that right off the bat, I think this workout might end up being too easy for me. It’s not really easy, per se, but I made it through without hating myself for choosing it on the first day. So with that in mind, I’m going to give it a week and see how I feel about it afterwards.

As it stands, the workout takes about a half-hour to complete all the way through, so I like that a lot already:)

Monday: 19 minutes
I did the routine while watching One Tree Hill. Don’t judge me!

Wednesday: 19:31 minutes
Today I did the routine together with the Jump Off Jiggle, and I decided to do this one first, since by the end of the JoJ I’m usually pretty dead. I should have done my JoJ yesterday, but I didn’t have the time to do everything and I thought it would be nice to take Steph’s suggestion and put these two together.

And if you’re interested, today I got to watch Desperate Housewives (the one where Edy is dead and they spread her ashes) back to back with Grey’s Anatomy (the one where Cristina finds out she’s pregnant). Both in German, which is great since I’ve seen both of these before, so I could focus on the German and not trying to figure out what’s happening:)

Friday: I took a day or weekend off. I did this routine on Tuesday of the following week, right after the Jump off Jiggle routine again, and: OMG 15:19!!!

I really didn’t expect to do it so much faster than normal and I don’t know how that happened. Really, I don’t. I didn’t skip anything. All I did was take shorter breaks between each workout, and I think I stopped and rested less during each piece of the circuit as well. So that must have a lot to do with it.

Today after the workout, I did 30 minutes of Yoga instead of 10 minutes of jump roping. I think that’s an acceptable substitution:)

Woohoo! Getting better! This is a great way to start my week after 2 days off. Just what I needed to get back on track. I kind of feel like a rock star:)

About germanymarie

I work hard, and I live hard.

2 responses »

  1. […] I did manage to still get out and walk a few times and still did my toning exercises like the 100 workout & I was keeping up in my mind with eating the proper calories intake for each day. I mentally […]

  2. […] I’m done with the 100 workout. It was good for the two weeks that I was doing it, but I want to try something new […]

Leave a Comment

