Today… I made plenty of them:
It’s cold
I’m tired
I don’t feel good
My nose is running
My throat hurts
I’m sore from yesterdays workout
I’ll probably catch pneumonia
The boys need attention
I’ve lost 10 lbs, I can take a break…

… well, excuse or not I went for a long walk/jog.  I had to mentally prepare myself to push myself physically even if I didn’t want to.

Deciding to make a difference is a choice, a big one if you ask me. We make choices everyday, what to eat, what to wear, how to react or not react to things in our lives.  We choose to be happy despite our circumstances. We choose to smile or make eye contact with people. We choose to answer the phone or not depending on who is calling.  So with that we choose what we put in our mouths and we choose to get up and workout.

I’m not going to lie, I needed an extra push today. It was my husband that pushed me, after I made the comment about the weather turning cold and he said ‘better get your shoes on and go for a walk before it starts getting colder again’.

BLAH! I didn’t want to, I truly felt like CRAP.  I was suffering from terrible allergy hay fever like symptoms after helping a friend clean their house, they are building on an addition so it was terribly full of plaster and drywall dust. So if anyone had an excuse today it was me. However, I choose to rise above the excuses and do what I really wanted  & make my ‘Fat Cry’! I recently read a joke on Facebook stating that when you sweat it’s your fat crying.  Well, CRY away Fat, I kicked your A** today!!

A very fond person my life used to say “Excuses are Like A**holes, Everybody has one”.  Rise above your excuses today & strive towards making a difference in your life, strive towards eating healthier, exercising even when you don’t want to, Choose to have a better tomorrow,  for a healthier & more fit FOREVER.

About countrykay

Life is a Journey, Not a Destination, Wear Comfortable Shoes.

2 responses »

  1. […] us and am allowed to have these days of feeling this way, no matter what the topic is. But like the No Excuses post, I have to workout on the days I always do, even if I don’t want to. I’ve done it […]

  2. […] I once posted about excuses so I’m going to stretch and try to do as much of the routine as I can, too bad I can’t […]

Leave a Comment

