To recap end of  week 4,

Exercises:  The C25K as it calls for every other day
& was doing the pinterest workout and other toning exercises.
I am also doing an aerobic or zumba exercise 1 day a week for 30 or so minutes.  Plus, normal activites of my day, cleaning and taking care of my kids and bowling one night a week.

Diet: I don’t have a ‘written’ diet per say. I started out just eating half of what I normally eat. Limiting my snack to serving sizes and eating every 2-3 hours and drinking more water vs. soda and fruit juices. I’ve also tried to keep my calories between 12-1500 but I’ll be honest I can’t say I’ve been really good at keeping track of that.  I truly eat whatever I want to I just eat less of it.

The healthy eating has been great I find I’m hardly ever hungry as I’m eating more regularly and snacking in between which helps with the whole hunger fight in general.  The soda issue was HARD, it’s still really hard. I’ve weaned myself down to 1 soda every couple days and I’m drinking about 40-60 oz of water a day. Which is a far cry to what I used to drink which was about 40 oz of coke a day. This is a BIG step with me with regard to the soda. When I drink it now it’s more of a treat and sometimes, it takes me all day to drink one can because it’s too sweet.  I’ve been trying to steer clear of too much sugar but I do have it, like I said I eat whatever I want I just watch how much of it I eat.  Honestly, it’s almost like I’m not even on a diet at all, it’s just healthier eating.

The exercise has been great. I’ve definitly had to fight some days to make myself do it but I’ve prevailed.  The C25K is really awesome, I think the steps up are going great. I actually went outside today after being in the house working-out all last week.  I really worry about how much I push myself inside vs. outside but I could definitely tell a big difference in my endurance as far as jogging is concerned.  I could jog a lot farther without getting winded then when I first started this program.  My muscles are getting more tone and my clothes are feeling looser.  I’m starting to get compliments about my weight loss which means people are starting to notice. YAY!!

So here’s the dreaded tally that I hate to reveal but it is great news:
Begining of Week 1: 198 lbs  &  Measured 46/40/45   (in Inches)
End of Week 4:  181 lbs   & Measured  42/34/40

 I’M 1/3 OF THE WAY TO MY GOAL!!

About countrykay

Life is a Journey, Not a Destination, Wear Comfortable Shoes.

6 responses »

  1. germanymarie says:

    Congratulations!! I’m so proud of you and happy for you!! Keep it up!

  2. countrykay says:

    Thank you ❤

  3. Michelle S. says:

    truly amazing. I’m so happy for you and your progress. 🙂

  4. countrykay says:

    Thanks it’s a great push & I can’t wait to reach my goal!

  5. […] posted such great news yesterday, it was really inspiring to read! I hope that our readers were as inspired as I was! That […]

  6. […] posted such great newsyesterday, it was really inspiring to read! I hope that our readers were as inspired as I was! That […]

Leave a Comment

