It’s officially the beginning of week 4 of the fitness trials. I did two weeks of a Pinterest post, began the 100 push ups training a week ago, and have been doing Couch to 5k the entire time. On top of this, I visited a few of my Budo classes and managed to squeeze in 2 trips to the climbing gym and one yoga class.

It seems like a lot, but trust me when I say that I’ve had PLENTY of down time, days off and days where I ate poorly.

I mention all of that because today was the second day that my weight stayed consistently under 62kg (136lbs). On the first day, I just smiled and thought it was great, and figured I’d wait to see if it was the same the following day. I haven’t seen 61 point anything in MONTHS.

As expected, when I started the trials, the first thing my weight did was to go up, but only slightly. I knew it was ok, since you have to build muscle before you can burn fat! So here I am, fourth week beginning, and I’m already losing weight. My measurements showed me first, two weeks ago, that changes were happening, and I already FELT better and noticed that my clothes were fitting better. But the scale is usually the last thing to start, and here it is.

I’m not posting this to brag, I’m posting this so our readers can see that it DOES take some time before you see results on the scale, even if your measurements start in first!!

And I know I’m not the only one…

— Germany-Marie

vvv

_________________________

Just like GM I too posted in my previous post that I had gained weight, which is common when starting your journey to good health and fitness. I had originally written that post before I went on vacation at the end of week two.  I also posted that I had lost inches – YAY!! The tape measure never lies… truly. I recommend to anyone who’s starting out measure yourself, it totally beats the discouragement of the scale.

So, not to brag but…  after 2 weeks of getting back to what I needed (after the dreaded food of the holidays) and 2 weeks of the trials on here, I stepped on the scale and had to get off and get back on because I couldn’t believe my eyes, I was nearly in tears with excitement. I had lost 10 pounds, I’m almost scared to get on the scale tommorow because it might have all been a hulcination LOL!  If you stick to your guns, change it up & portion your food, guess what?! It really works!!! Now on to changing my lifestyle, for the Better, FOREVER!

— Kamay

About germanymarie

I work hard, and I live hard.

4 responses »

  1. Michelle S. says:

    Amazing progress! So happy to hear it. Go team!

  2. countrykay says:

    When I got on the scale this morning it said the same thing….. YAY!!

  3. countrykay says:

    Thanks Michelle!!

  4. CultFit says:

    Good work and keep it up! Everyone needs a pat on the back at times.

Leave a Comment

